NoGripRacing.com

Go Back   NoGripRacing Forums > PC Racing > F1 2011

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 8 October 11, 14:24   #1
rfactorNiCo
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default Which drivers f1 2011

which drivers are good for f1 2011.
I have HD5870 "Catalyst 11.4" and q6600 4gb ram winxpsp3 and i have only
40fps with setting high DX9.
has someone 11.9 and can appericate it
rfactorNiCo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 October 11, 19:44   #2
Apex1972
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Default

sounds about right man.
Apex1972 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 October 11, 20:33   #3
DurgeDriven
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rfactorNiCo View Post
which drivers are good for f1 2011.
I have HD5870 "Catalyst 11.4" and q6600 4gb ram winxpsp3 and i have only
40fps with setting high DX9.
has someone 11.9 and can appericate it

yeah sounds about right.

Too many variables.

Install the drivers yourself and run extensive benchmarks to check is the only way you will know for sure.
DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 October 11, 22:59   #4
Apex1972
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Default

Well , I downloaded the dirlink utility. moved the replay file to my external drive. Still on DX9 but I can now run all ultra with an avg 45 fps min 32. pretty smooth now.Quad core coming soon. then maybe a GTX560Ti
Apex1972 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 October 11, 23:03   #5
gears
 
gears's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Higgs Boson
Age: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apex1972 View Post
Well , I downloaded the dirlink utility. moved the replay file to my external drive. Still on DX9 but I can now run all ultra with an avg 45 fps min 32. pretty smooth now.Quad core coming soon. then maybe a GTX560Ti
What is the drlink utility? I'd like to try it. Link?
gears is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 October 11, 15:00   #6
Apex1972
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Default

http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...2#post17078702


this applies to both f1 2010 and 2011. One note gears, when I first tried it I got a warning from the dirlink saying invalid location or something. I just had it pointed to my external HD. I then created a folder specifically for it I named it f1 2011 replay pointed it to that and its working.

heres the link

http://dirlinker.codeplex.com/
Apex1972 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 October 11, 15:17   #7
gears
 
gears's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Higgs Boson
Age: 46
Default

Nice! Thanks Apex.
gears is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 October 11, 22:08   #8
gears
 
gears's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Higgs Boson
Age: 46
Default

That method works great Apex! I only got stuttering and slow down when I entered the pits, but that's gone now. Whole game seems a bit more fluid. Nice find
gears is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 October 11, 06:45   #9
Apex1972
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Default

yeah I guess the pitcrews are the main reason I need a quad core. i get pretty much 60fps around most tracks now except when I am close to the pits. still on dx9 but all ultra settings . man that singapore track looked so good . cant wait for a quad core.
Apex1972 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 October 11, 16:31   #10
rfactorNiCo
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default

how does it work with dirlink
i have dvd version
which name has the replay
thx
rfactorNiCo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 October 11, 23:35   #11
Apex1972
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Default

did u get it sorted nico?
Apex1972 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 October 11, 14:15   #12
rfactorNiCo
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default

hi apex
unhappily not,because i didnt have a replay.pbf !?
it is smooth but in the pits and so on its not so smooth
maybe sometimes there is(amd gpu) a f1 2011 driver. THX MAN
rfactorNiCo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 October 11, 18:35   #13
Apex1972
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Default

you have one. just go to my computer choose your C drive and then go to the search bar and type in replay.pbf and be patient let it find it for you. thats what i had to do too.
Apex1972 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 October 11, 19:34   #14
edubz123
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Chicago USA
Default

yes Nico, AMD is paying a little attention to F1 2011.


see "7 Oct" post here:

http://twitter.com/#!/CatalystCreator
edubz123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 October 11, 16:16   #15
rfactorNiCo
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by edubz123 View Post
yes Nico, AMD is paying a little attention to F1 2011.


see "7 Oct" post here:

http://twitter.com/#!/CatalystCreator
THX man,but no improvments for F12011 in the Cat 11.10,AMD F*** you!!!
rfactorNiCo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 November 11, 13:00   #16
vohdoun
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default

I've sent a few tweets to Catalyst Creator to see. CAP4 is a serious downgrade compared to single card and even when you enable CrossFire the game reverts to DX9. You can see how drab everything looks. Everything seems to look really flat in DX9 that I never noticed before. Glows, sunshine flare pop off the bodywork at Budapest etc

I'm running two 5870's and I have to disable CrossFire for F1 2011.

Quote:
AMD CrossFireX™ technology is the ultimate multi-GPU performance gaming platform. Unlocking game-dominating power, AMD CrossFireX™ harnesses the power of two or more discrete graphics cards working in parallel to dramatically improve gaming performance. With AMD CrossFireX™-certified AMD Radeon™ HD graphics cards ready for practically every budget and the flexibility to combine two, three or four GPUs, AMD CrossFireX™ is the perfect multi-GPU solution for those who demand the best.

Extreme Performance
By combining the intelligent software algorithms of the AMD Catalyst™ suite with dedicated scaling logic in each AMD graphics processor, a gaming rig equipped with AMD CrossFireX™ technology can deliver up to four times the performance of a system with a single graphics card. That’s performance you can count on to build your empire, take the pole position or keep your platoon alive.

Extreme Detail
Let other people worry about optimal settings and resolutions. Multiple AMD Radeon™ HD graphics processors give you and your system the power to see every game just as the developer intended: in up to extreme high definition, with razor sharp clarity and uncompromising detail.

Extreme Flexibility
Whether you’re a grizzled veteran or fresh from basic, there’s an AMD CrossFireX™ solution to meet your needs and budget. With a complete range of AMD Radeon™ HD graphics cards; flexible configurations; and an array of partnerships for AMD CrossFireX™-certified motherboards, cases and power supplies, it’s easy to dial in the performance that you deserve. Still need more? Add another AMD Radeon™ HD graphics card at a later date and take your rig to the next level all over again.

AMD CrossFireX™ technology is also the perfect way to help extend the life of your system. If you’re tired of turning back the settings or lowering the resolution, another AMD Radeon™ HD graphics card could be the shove your system needs to get back in the game.
http://sites.amd.com/us/game/technol...rossfirex.aspx

vohdoun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 November 11, 05:56   #17
DurgeDriven
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Anyone interested in Nvidia.
I have since had a run on my PC off it ( F1 2010 v1.25 ) lol
Cant remember bench numbers but it was huge and smooth.

Latest Nvidia drivers are very good to me, best for about 3/4 versions ( was still using 270.61 )

Still it is no different to ATi, both have equal bugbears with compatibility issues.

Must confess though lately my GTX460's are chewing most everything with a
overclocked 2500K. Having only single 24" 1920 a upgrade is out of the question for me, virtually pointless.

These will last me at least another year.
DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 November 11, 15:23   #18
rfactorNiCo
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default

Has someone checked the new catalyst maybe there is a little boost,
i have now 11.9??
rfactorNiCo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 November 11, 13:19   #19
vohdoun
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apex1972 View Post
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...2#post17078702


this applies to both f1 2010 and 2011. One note gears, when I first tried it I got a warning from the dirlink saying invalid location or something. I just had it pointed to my external HD. I then created a folder specifically for it I named it f1 2011 replay pointed it to that and its working.

heres the link

http://dirlinker.codeplex.com/
This doesn't work for me. Doesn't matter what I do I can't get it to link the file to the other hard drive.
vohdoun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 November 11, 20:07   #20
rfactorNiCo
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default Catalyst 11.11

Sorry,but f--- you AMD no improvments!
rfactorNiCo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 November 11, 21:13   #21
edubz123
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Chicago USA
Default

Looks like AMD is still busy fixing Batman, RAGE, Skyrim and BF3:

http://twitter.com/#!/CatalystCreator

sorry guys.
edubz123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 November 11, 21:48   #22
rfactorNiCo
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by edubz123 View Post
Looks like AMD is still busy fixing Batman, RAGE, Skyrim and BF3:

http://twitter.com/#!/CatalystCreator

sorry guys.
maybe the performance driver,but F1 2011 is so long released
shame on you AMD......
rfactorNiCo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 November 11, 23:45   #23
DurgeDriven
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Got a chance to run it again on weekend , my mate has disowned it.

1920x1080 DX11 8xQ CSAA Ultra
Minimum 80fps Average 100fps .....saw 130's in fraps

Wierd we tried DX9, rebooted it and was slower same settings
Minimum 72fps Average 61fps ....max. 110+ in fraps

Swapped back to DX11...rebooted 80fps/100fps again ?

Or was I suppossed to turn all ultra off.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg F1_2011 1920 dx11 ultra 8xq csaa.jpg (94.7 KB, 26 views)
DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 November 11, 20:35   #24
rfactorNiCo
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DurgeDriven View Post
Got a chance to run it again on weekend , my mate has disowned it.

1920x1080 DX11 8xQ CSAA Ultra
Minimum 80fps Average 100fps .....saw 130's in fraps

Wierd we tried DX9, rebooted it and was slower same settings
Minimum 72fps Average 61fps ....max. 110+ in fraps

Swapped back to DX11...rebooted 80fps/100fps again ?

Or was I suppossed to turn all ultra off.
not bad which system which drivers?
rfactorNiCo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 November 11, 20:54   #25
DurgeDriven
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rfactorNiCo View Post
not bad which system which drivers?

2500K @4.5GHz
2 x GTX460 1GB @815/4000
Nvidia 285.62
Windows7 HP 64Bit


Quote:
Must confess though lately my GTX460's are chewing most everything with a overclocked 2500K.
DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 November 11, 23:01   #26
rfactorNiCo
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default Catalyst 11.11a Performance driver

Catalyst 11.11a Performance driver!again no improvments for F1 2011!
And the Patch 1.02 for me no improvment! + min 2 bugs!
WTF lower performance! but good fixes!
AMD f*** you so much! And CM need to work!
rfactorNiCo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 November 11, 00:16   #27
DurgeDriven
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Bummer man

I don't know these developers spend enough on different hardware configs.
DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 November 11, 02:52   #28
vohdoun
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rfactorNiCo View Post
Catalyst 11.11a Performance driver!again no improvments for F1 2011!
And the Patch 1.02 for me no improvment! + min 2 bugs!
WTF lower performance! but good fixes!
AMD f*** you so much! And CM need to work!

CrossFire still reverts back to DX9. Catalyst Creator never acknowledged my tweets but did for others for other games.
vohdoun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:04.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

www.nogripracing.com 2003 - 2014
Page generated in 0.15968 seconds with 11 queries