NoGripRacing.com

Go Back   NoGripRacing Forums > Leagues > Announcements

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 March 12, 16:14   #1
modbaraban
 
modbaraban's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cockpit, Kyiv, Ukraine
Age: 30
Arrow SCU: 12 Hours of Sebring

  • Uninterrupted 12 hours of racing
  • 40 cars including 14 different models
  • 3 classes (LMP, GT1 and GT2)
  • Hardcore simracing experience for adequate respectful drivers
  • Endurance Series SP2 mod for rFactor and beautiful Sebring by Virtua_LM with some subtle tweaks
  • Real world car liveries for genuine Sebring atmosphere
  • Live streaming and timing
  • Full English language support


International support forum
Follow the updates on Twitter
Main info page


Schedule

3.04.2012 - Registration start
CET 19:00
UK time 18:00
GMT 17:00


14.04.2012 - Initial registration closure
CET 19:00
UK time 18:00
GMT 17:00


19.04.2012 or earlier - Entry list, contuinued registration for available cars

22.04.2012 - Test day
Qualifying practice (55 min., open session)
CET 18:00
UK time 17:00
GMT 16:00

Test race (120 min., no Pace Car)
CET 19:00
UK time 18:00
GMT 17:00


26.04.2012 - Test day
Qualifying practice (55 min., open session)
CET 20:00
UK time 19:00
GMT 18:00

Test race (60 min., Pace Car start)
CET 21:00
UK time 20:00
GMT 19:00


27.04.2012 - Qualifying
Practice (90 min., open session)
CET 19:00
UK time 18:00
GMT 17:00

GT1 & GT2 Qualifying (20 min., closed session)
CET 20:30
UK time 19:30
GMT 18:30

Practice (15 min., open session)
CET 20:55
UK time 19:55
GMT 19:55

LMP Qualifying (20 min., closed session)
CET 21:10
UK time 20:10
GMT 19:10


29.04.2012 - Race
Practice (55 min., open session)
CET 09:00
UK time 08:00
GMT 07:00

Race (12 hours)
CET 10:00
UK time 09:00
GMT 08:00


If you have any questions or thoughts about the event fell free to post in this thread!

Last edited by modbaraban; 19 April 12 at 01:38. Reason: added info
modbaraban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 April 12, 19:41   #2
modbaraban
 
modbaraban's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cockpit, Kyiv, Ukraine
Age: 30
Default

Downloads & Servers page is now online!

Event trailer video

Last edited by modbaraban; 4 April 12 at 03:01. Reason: added video
modbaraban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 April 12, 02:57   #3
modbaraban
 
modbaraban's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cockpit, Kyiv, Ukraine
Age: 30
Default

Registration is now open. http://www.simracing.in.ua/sebring12h/s12_entry

Last edited by modbaraban; 13 April 12 at 21:50.
modbaraban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 April 12, 03:36   #4
modbaraban
 
modbaraban's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cockpit, Kyiv, Ukraine
Age: 30
Default

Regulations in English are now online

The schedule in the first post has been updated.
modbaraban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 April 12, 06:36   #5
CasparGTL
 
CasparGTL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Default

EDIT: Our friend Iain Kubricht has entered our team.
I was using the word 'pleasure' and that could mask sexual inuendo. That's a safe site if ever I saw one!
Iain changed pleasure to honour and all was well.


Hello,

I try to enter a team for the 12H of Sebring but I have a problem.

After filling in the info and the code and click on the button under the code I get a white page with following text:

Warning: Wrong parameter count for fread() in /var/www/f1world.kiev.ua/engine/modules/ticket.php on line 119 MySQL Error!
------------------------

The Error returned was:
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 's a pleasure to register a car for such an event in another league. it will be a' at line 1

Error Number:
1064


There was also a box with all my enetered text in it.

I tried about 5 times. Same result.

Then I wanted to join your forum so I can put the info there but I can't see how. Apart from the event info and text in actual posts everything is in cyrilic and I presume Russian. I have no idea where to click to register.

To make sure I am not too late I'll give the info about the team here.

Team manager: Caspar de Jonge
Email: by PM please
Team nationality: Dominican Republic
Driver 1: Ronny Nunez (Dominican Republic)
Driver 2: Aurelien Hamart (France)
Driver 3: Caspar de Jonge (Netherlands)
Cas choice 1: Porsche nr. 44
Car choiice 2: Porsche nr. 45
Car choice 3: Porsche nr. 17
Car choice 4: Porsche nr. 77
Car choice 5:: Porsche nr. 23

Desciption:

We are 3 friends simracing together in several endurance races event with that mod. Our home is Simjunkies.org. We are organizing events of this kind ourselves too and did a 6H race at Sebring last year. All three of us also competed in Spa12H and Spa 6H. Our results were very good. it's a pleasure to register a car for such an event in another league. it will be a great honor to race 12H with you all.
Thank you in advance for your approval and see you on track.
Best regards.
Simjunkies Vaillante Team.

I hope you can put the info in the right spot or can help me do it myself.
Thank you very much.

Caspar

Last edited by CasparGTL; 13 April 12 at 12:29.
CasparGTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 April 12, 12:59   #6
modbaraban
 
modbaraban's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cockpit, Kyiv, Ukraine
Age: 30
Default

It's a known error, unfortunately our tech guru is away and I can't fix it. There's a workaround though:

Quote:
Please, DO NOT use apostrophe in the input fields of the entry form! After filling the fields press the button under the security code. If you get an all WHITE page with an error message, return to the previous page and try again.
As long as you post it as it is a pleasure... instead of it's a pleasure ... it'll be fine. As soon as the system encounters an apostrophe it gets confused.
modbaraban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 April 12, 10:03   #7
modbaraban
 
modbaraban's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cockpit, Kyiv, Ukraine
Age: 30
Default

The entry list is now online. Team registration has been re-opened, further entries will be processed on a daily basis.
modbaraban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 May 12, 04:31   #8
modbaraban
 
modbaraban's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cockpit, Kyiv, Ukraine
Age: 30
Default

Official results

Recorded stream
modbaraban is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:55.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

www.nogripracing.com 2003 - 2014
Page generated in 0.12862 seconds with 10 queries