NoGripRacing.com

Go Back   NoGripRacing Forums > PC Racing > Game Stock Car 2013

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 March 14, 18:19   #1
kenpat
Donated
 
kenpat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Lothian, Scotland
Default GSC 2013 1.5 update is out.

It's here, the new update is out just use GSC Sync and it'll do it all automatically.
Great update from Reiza.
kenpat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 March 14, 18:21   #2
renard
Hippy
 
renard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Twincylvania
Age: 49
Default

Haha, you just beat me to it!
renard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 March 14, 19:19   #3
David Wright
 
David Wright's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK
Default

Reiza say its not an official release and advise waiting a short time for the official version.
David Wright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 March 14, 19:30   #4
kenpat
Donated
 
kenpat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Lothian, Scotland
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by David Wright View Post
Reiza say its not an official release and advise waiting a short time for the official version.
David I used GSC Sync, and everything seems to be working okay. Been around Montreal in a few cars all is well.
I'll check again later, but they said that earlier in the day so maybe things are fixed now.
kenpat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 March 14, 19:44   #5
David Wright
 
David Wright's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK
Default

Reiza statement less than an hour old

http://www.racedepartment.com/forum/...3#post-1672851
David Wright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 March 14, 20:03   #6
kenpat
Donated
 
kenpat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Lothian, Scotland
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by David Wright View Post
Reiza statement less than an hour old

http://www.racedepartment.com/forum/...3#post-1672851
Maybe I've just been lucky. I will download it again when the official one appears. It's funny that the sync is working.
kenpat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 March 14, 15:10   #7
mcmoha
 
mcmoha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hungary
Age: 57
Default

Now is official.

http://www.racedepartment.com/forum/...eleased.84839/
mcmoha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 March 14, 15:30   #8
rafnix
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: europe
Default

Hey Guys, should I install d/loaded bin-files into existing GSC2013 folder?
rafnix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 March 14, 15:57   #9
BlkJello
 
BlkJello's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Ca. USA
Age: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rafnix View Post
Hey Guys, should I install d/loaded bin-files into existing GSC2013 folder?
yes just point the installer to your existing GSC install....or you can just run the GSC.sync and it will do it all for ya

Last edited by BlkJello; 28 March 14 at 16:09. Reason: misunderstood. :/
BlkJello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 March 14, 16:26   #10
rafnix
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: europe
Default

Thanks Mate
rafnix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 March 14, 23:38   #11
simracer magazine
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default

where is the GSC.sync
simracer magazine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 March 14, 00:17   #12
renard
Hippy
 
renard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Twincylvania
Age: 49
Default

It's in your GSC2013 folder, on mine it's C:\ GSC2013. GSC Sync.exe.
renard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 March 14, 17:40   #13
smokey1226
Donated
 
smokey1226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Fleetwood, Pa., U.S.A
Default

Wondering if anyone else installed the new update 1.15 & still have the converted mods showing up in the menu? I installed the update & now no converted mods I had show up. Just the new mods. The converted tracks still show up & work, but no converted mods. Their using rfm files now for the new update, that's why none of the converted mods work. Pretty nasty if you ask me, that was deliberate, to stop converted mods. Luckily I have a 2nd version of GSC 2012 & GSC 2013, so I'll play the old version. This update may make it better for the new mod content, Love the game, but I'm not crazy about the stock content. Just my thoughts,
smokey1226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 March 14, 18:37   #14
Anton123456
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default

Why you not use ALL CARS/ALL TRACKS ?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg acat.jpg (119.4 KB, 310 views)
Anton123456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 March 14, 20:11   #15
smokey1226
Donated
 
smokey1226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Fleetwood, Pa., U.S.A
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anton123456 View Post
Why you not use ALL CARS/ALL TRACKS ?
Thank You, Anton123456. I stand corrected. I take back all the negative things I said. Before, all the closed cockpit mods were under Stock Car & Mini Challenge screens. I didn't know they added a new screen for the converted mods. My apologizes to Reiza. They must be paying attention to the converted mods helping to make this great game even better. Now I'm a Happy Camper.
smokey1226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 April 14, 18:20   #16
polo199
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default

Hi guys,

I've not updated my GSC2013 to 1.5 yet as I have a small doubt on which files the GSync is going to re-synchronized.

I'm quite worried about these:
tracks
skins
pilot talent files
custom PLR and CCH

Any ideas about whether GSync is going to mess up with my nice custom F1 75 championship with skins, pilots, circuits and a custom championship to regroup all that?
polo199 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 April 14, 19:32   #17
smokey1226
Donated
 
smokey1226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Fleetwood, Pa., U.S.A
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by polo199 View Post
Hi guys,

I've not updated my GSC2013 to 1.5 yet as I have a small doubt on which files the GSync is going to re-synchronized.

I'm quite worried about these:
tracks
skins
pilot talent files
custom PLR and CCH

Any ideas about whether GSync is going to mess up with my nice custom F1 75 championship with skins, pilots, circuits and a custom championship to regroup all that?
All mods, tracks & skins are still untouched. Either make another install of GSC 2013, like I did. Or at least back up your main files & other folders your concerned about before you run the update, put them in another Back-up folder. Then you can always reverse back to the old game.
smokey1226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 April 14, 05:47   #18
DurgeDriven
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Nice

I was getting GSC tommorow.

Then after some searching I found this game has a rip tool.

ORSM V8 has been ripped and put up on a dozen sites, no read me, no credits .............not even a thank you.


Rieza can shove their sim where the sun don't shine.
DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 April 14, 07:40   #19
kmw350
Uploader
 
kmw350's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Not far from Oulton Park, UK
Default

Durge, if you are talking about the rfactor to GSC converter, it is nothing to do with Reiza. They do not encourage ripping in any way, so it seems unfair to blame them for something a user has done.
I agree with you this should NEVER be done without proper permissions and credits, but you know there are various tools and utilities out there for ANY race sim, and that is not the fault of the sim developer.
kmw350 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 April 14, 11:55   #20
The Lonely
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DurgeDriven View Post
Nice

I was getting GSC tommorow.

Then after some searching I found this game has a rip tool.

ORSM V8 has been ripped and put up on a dozen sites, no read me, no credits .............not even a thank you.


Rieza can shove their sim where the sun don't shine.
Actually we have posted 0 information about how to mod for the game.

Last edited by The Lonely; 4 April 14 at 12:15.
The Lonely is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 April 14, 13:26   #21
renard
Hippy
 
renard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Twincylvania
Age: 49
Default

Buy it and stick to the stock content DD, your face would look all wrong without a nose.
renard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 April 14, 13:41   #22
KittX
Baddie
 
KittX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Age: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DurgeDriven View Post
Nice

I was getting GSC tommorow.

Then after some searching I found this game has a rip tool.

ORSM V8 has been ripped and put up on a dozen sites, no read me, no credits .............not even a thank you.


Rieza can shove their sim where the sun don't shine.
the same was done to rF and rF2 with other mods, but that doesn't stop you from playing them.
KittX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 April 14, 15:13   #23
BlkJello
 
BlkJello's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Ca. USA
Age: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DurgeDriven View Post
Nice

I was getting GSC tommorow.

Then after some searching I found this game has a rip tool.

ORSM V8 has been ripped and put up on a dozen sites, no read me, no credits .............not even a thank you.


Rieza can shove their sim where the sun don't shine.
Thats right....blame reiza
BlkJello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 April 14, 23:25   #24
banger
track maker
 
banger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bedfordshire,UK
Age: 49
Default

rofl DD, it a game that is based on RF engine,expected expects rips.you don't need to download them. along with ft2013 too. same engine different file systems.

the patch is AWESOME.....has a Famous game character says, Duke EM,,,reiza

Last edited by banger; 5 April 14 at 12:03.
banger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 April 14, 09:57   #25
hex84
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default

It's 1.15, not 1.5
hex84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 April 14, 17:52   #26
kenpat
Donated
 
kenpat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Lothian, Scotland
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hex84 View Post
It's 1.15, not 1.5
I was just so excited.
kenpat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 April 14, 20:32   #27
JoeSchmoe
 
JoeSchmoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Willow Springs, moving to Laguna Seca
Default

Ran Sync, updated fine to 1.15 Extreme. Does anyone know how to toggle off the track map, or shall I just delete the .ini file on the root folder? Thanks!
JoeSchmoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 April 14, 20:46   #28
motorfx
Uploader
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Default

hit the INS/0 key on numpad ..you may have to hit numlock to activate key pad
motorfx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 April 14, 21:41   #29
JoeSchmoe
 
JoeSchmoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Willow Springs, moving to Laguna Seca
Default

Thanks motorfx!!!!
JoeSchmoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7 April 14, 09:15   #30
eza603
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default All Cars / All Tracks

Can someone give an example how to use ''All Cars / All Tracks''. I tried changing in the veh file Classes="reiza14, v8SuperStars" but it didn't showed up in the All cars / All tracks championship ? What am I doing wrong ?
eza603 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7 April 14, 12:25   #31
dirk808
 
dirk808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DurgeDriven View Post
Nice

I was getting GSC tommorow.

Then after some searching I found this game has a rip tool.

ORSM V8 has been ripped and put up on a dozen sites, no read me, no credits .............not even a thank you.


Rieza can shove their sim where the sun don't shine.
Man you Fail, What you think rFactor is, half the content is ripped from GTR, GTR2 and some Race07. lol, rF2 is the same, allready GTR2 Convert content going round...

So cause ORSM V8 Mod is ripped thats reizas fault, OMG. Is he rof real !!
dirk808 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:36.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

www.nogripracing.com 2003 - 2014
Page generated in 0.14355 seconds with 11 queries