NoGripRacing.com

Go Back   NoGripRacing Forums > Modding > Track Conversion / Creation Help

Reply
Thread Tools
Unread 15 April 17, 19:42   #51
Pizzaman
Minifreak & Muscleman
 
Pizzaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Groningen Centre of the Universe
Default

Yes it does, it has certain options that pro has not - and certain options have disappeared.

For instance the paint, you cannot mix textures like in rfactor so the option is not there.
I think you'll get there though.

One problem, you have bridge running over the track. What will happen is that the AI will stop in front of that bridge which will vreate a pile-up. It is because they try to 'take off' - they will always run on the highest possible, available, surface. So this is one thing BTB does not understand.
- So, before you do the AIW file, make dure you have set the bridge to 'non-drivable, non collide'. THEN EXPORT THE TRACK. Save it for future use as 'AIW track' or something.
- make sure you SAVE THE EXPORTED AIW file.
- After that, restore the bridge, and export again - and replace the AIW file with the one that was exported WITHOUT the bridge.

Meanwhile, I discovered 3DSmax will RUN bit not WORK correctly... damn...
I need to fix that else I cannot make any more objects and other stuff. Grrr...!
Pizzaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 15 April 17, 23:18   #52
erwin greven
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Stadskanaal
Default

For that "Bridge" problem, i made a tutorial to solve that. In fact it is a tutorial for building the 8-shape track-aiw.
http://www.mediafire.com/file/eia351...aped_Track.zip
erwin greven is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 16 April 17, 11:17   #53
Pizzaman
Minifreak & Muscleman
 
Pizzaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Groningen Centre of the Universe
Default

Yup, that is what I did, the AIW -editor. Hiowever just making two AIWs is easier,
for those that do not have the AIW editor. But in the figure-8 track you run ON the bridge and UNDER it, so you'd need it anyway. In this case, cars run only UNDER the bridge.

Looks like you have it covered. You may know more of the editor that I do,
is there any way to 'speed up' the AI on some parts of the track?

You might also know another one: can we have TWO racelines, one for slower and one for faster cars?
Pizzaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 16 April 17, 12:33   #54
erwin greven
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Stadskanaal
Default

Sadly not. I use the Guitarmans CAM/AIW editor purely for numbering the waypoints and knowing where to begin and where to end.
erwin greven is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 17 April 17, 13:53   #55
Pizzaman
Minifreak & Muscleman
 
Pizzaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Groningen Centre of the Universe
Default

Hahaha well I found out where is the height, and which ones point to track limits.
Plus how to adjust AIW-lines in case they are wonky, by bezier-lines.

But that is all explained by Guitarman himself in the editor help-files.
It did help me many times when cars were braking like idiots before entering pit,
or when they were waving at some points. Works good, that editor.
Pizzaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 18 April 17, 14:33   #56
gonzaluigiRacer
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Madrid, Spain
Default

Any ideas of advert banners for Swiss Circuit?
gonzaluigiRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 18 April 17, 22:12   #57
Pizzaman
Minifreak & Muscleman
 
Pizzaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Groningen Centre of the Universe
Default

Better not ask me, I always find dirty and nutty ones.
Banks should be considered though, chocolate, Alp-milk and such.
Watches, Swissair,


Pizzaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 19 April 17, 01:55   #58
erwin greven
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Stadskanaal
Default

Tissot. There are a lot of advertisements. I have to add them still.
erwin greven is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 19 April 17, 09:13   #59
Pizzaman
Minifreak & Muscleman
 
Pizzaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Groningen Centre of the Universe
Default

I always do them last, after driving the track, and viewing the cams.
Except the ones that are barriers.

They do give a nice 'diversion' in some places that are 'empty'.
If you do a modern track, they can also be 'video-walls'.
I've seen the 'walls' on some tracks have 'moving ads' as well.
Seems like they have some sort of built-in luxaflex thing
so they can have 2 or 3 different commercials.
Pizzaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 19 April 17, 14:33   #60
gonzaluigiRacer
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Madrid, Spain
Default

OK. more ideas of advert banners?
gonzaluigiRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 19 April 17, 19:03   #61
Pizzaman
Minifreak & Muscleman
 
Pizzaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Groningen Centre of the Universe
Default

I think I have so many ideas your PC will run out of MB...it's really easy though:
https://www.google.nl/search?q=swiss...hb-mG4doTc2pM:

Meanwhile, I managed to set my stuff up again on W10.
If you need anything for the track, like a mountain or something, give a yell.
Pizzaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 19 April 17, 21:14   #62
Pizzaman
Minifreak & Muscleman
 
Pizzaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Groningen Centre of the Universe
Talking





Pizzaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 19 April 17, 23:11   #63
erwin greven
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Stadskanaal
Default

Adverts is the last what i have to do. But atm i am not near to that.
First the camera positions.
The aiw for the pitlane has to be figured out. The stalls are not standard positioned.
erwin greven is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 22 April 17, 15:42   #64
gonzaluigiRacer
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Madrid, Spain
Default

Swiss Circuit is done or not?
gonzaluigiRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 22 April 17, 15:47   #65
erwin greven
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Stadskanaal
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gonzaluigiRacer View Post
Swiss Circuit is done or not?
Just read this.
Quote:
Originally Posted by erwin greven View Post
Adverts is the last what i have to do. But atm i am not near to that.
First the camera positions.
The aiw for the pitlane has to be figured out. The stalls are not standard positioned.
erwin greven is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:24.
Home - Top

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

www.nogripracing.com 2003 - 2017
Page generated in 0.04401 seconds with 10 queries