NoGripRacing.com

Go Back   NoGripRacing Forums > Files > Downloads

Reply
Thread Tools
Unread 25 May 17, 08:38   #101
GTR233
 
GTR233's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default

what do you mean DD ? The only way to change daytime headlights color is to open each dds with gimp and colorize in yellow/blue/etc... then export dds in dxt5.
If you mean projector headlights then each car use the one called into cas file under texmap=xxxx.dds
GTR233 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 20 July 17, 13:28   #102
System
Automated Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Default A new version is uploaded

Version 6.0 of "GTR2 HQ MODS COLLECTION" is uploaded. View the file details
System is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 20 July 17, 14:54   #103
LeGhoul
 
LeGhoul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: ..hell's kitchen (of germoney)!
Default

~ThAnK yOu 4 UpDaTe~
LeGhoul is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 20 July 17, 20:26   #104
Arthur Stepanov
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Default

With every new update, I think: "There is no more room for improvements", and I get wrong every time.

Last edited by Arthur Stepanov; 20 July 17 at 20:52.
Arthur Stepanov is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 21 July 17, 00:39   #105
DurgeDriven
Premium Member
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTR233 View Post
what do you mean DD ? The only way to change daytime headlights color is to open each dds with gimp and colorize in yellow/blue/etc... then export dds in dxt5.
If you mean projector headlights then each car use the one called into cas file under texmap=xxxx.dds
Yeah I was meaning the latter just for more combos ......always looking for ways to make new ones the more the merrier

remember when silly me did 144 brembo mods only to find out later the AI defaults to the Team colour lol

Last edited by DurgeDriven; 21 July 17 at 07:47.
DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 25 July 17, 13:08   #106
gtr2fans0330
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Default

Really great works!!! Thank you so much!!!
gtr2fans0330 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 25 July 17, 14:38   #107
TUCO6567
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Default

TUCO6567 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 28 July 17, 00:54   #108
DurgeDriven
Premium Member
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Think I may have found a bug


After running a few Spa'04 HQ races from 44th I realized the grid was slow getting away because the US Carworld Racing Viper was moving very slowly after the rolling start

So I thought I take the Viper and have good start but when I went to go out on track
for qual. it wouldn't move, it's like the brakes are locked on


Now I remember months ago commenting how the same car was stopped in pitlane

It actually gets 1/2 up Eau Rouge before it stops ( see pic )
Then it must have rolled backwards on right hand lock and stopped how I saw it lap2
in between track and pit exit and it could not move again all race ...that was HQ as well

The 2004 car works okay






edit: am I missing something ?

Just tried HQSpa 2003 and the same thing happened with the Lotus Elise
Selected it for race and again can't leave pits, brakes binding lol
In stock 2004 is okay

Last edited by DurgeDriven; 28 July 17 at 03:28.
DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 28 July 17, 12:21   #109
GTR233
 
GTR233's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default

I have tested 24h spa 2003 with elise then 2004 with dodge to try to reproduce your "bugs" and no problem on my side...
In HQ AI I have enabled the start stalls feature (disabled in default gtr2) as in real life so it may be what happened to you, I set probability to 0.01, in this case car is stuck on starting grid (it happens quite often in formula 1)
Plus, for better realism, I have increased the randomized part of mechanical failures, so you can loose brakes anytime, even few seconds after race starts and not only after 2 laps like in default GTR2).
So no bug for me so far
GTR233 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 28 July 17, 18:22   #110
DurgeDriven
Premium Member
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTR233 View Post
I have tested 24h spa 2003 with elise then 2004 with dodge to try to reproduce your "bugs" and no problem on my side...
In HQ AI I have enabled the start stalls feature (disabled in default gtr2) as in real life so it may be what happened to you, I set probability to 0.01, in this case car is stuck on starting grid (it happens quite often in formula 1)
Plus, for better realism, I have increased the randomized part of mechanical failures, so you can loose brakes anytime, even few seconds after race starts and not only after 2 laps like in default GTR2).
So no bug for me so far

Well then it must be I did a new Standalone and never updated with v1.1

http://www.nogripracing.com/forum/sh...9&postcount=28

http://www.nogripracing.com/forum/sh...9&postcount=32


.........knew I should not have touched them as I don't really see any flicker , I see more flicker in rFactor2 lol

Now I have to do 4 Standalone again bugger it
DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 28 July 17, 18:55   #111
DurgeDriven
Premium Member
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

No good, made no difference HQ Lotus and Viper just roll forward slowly
try to drive them they won't budge .........default cars are okay ? lol

Going to have to go through 46 mods but I don't understand how they stop it

update: well I dunno

I disabled all Essentials bar the Anniversary and the 2 HQ cars still do the same thing..........

I tried other tracks

I even tried selecting them then enabled AI and they just sit there




Last edited by DurgeDriven; 28 July 17 at 19:21.
DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 28 July 17, 19:47   #112
DurgeDriven
Premium Member
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

This is doing my head in

Process of elimination

I did new fresh untouched GTR + v1.1 + dropped in Anniversary ( no essentials .....nothing else )

Viper and Lotus still won't move
DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 28 July 17, 23:47   #113
DurgeDriven
Premium Member
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Doing same on add-on tracks same cars ? lol

what 'ave I dun' p

DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 28 July 17, 23:47   #114
Arthur Stepanov
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Default

I can confirm, that Lotus & Viper have stuck trying to move.I used HQ CARS & TRACKS - 10TH ANNIVERSARY v6.0.

In my case, I made these cars move by copying the following files:

Xtrac_091.grb from Morgan Aero Teams folder to Lotus Elise Teams folder

and

Holingerh6s Dv_Ratios.grb from Chrysler Viper Teams folder to Viper Competition Coupe Teams.

In order to hdc file parameters game tries to load these files from respective folders.
Arthur Stepanov is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 29 July 17, 01:12   #115
DurgeDriven
Premium Member
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Thank you Arthur, thought I was going loopy

I pulled apart every standalone remade fresh GTR2 like 5 times diff ways hehe

It was okay in earlier versions I am sure
DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 29 July 17, 01:44   #116
DurgeDriven
Premium Member
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

That fixed it



I copied the 2 files into my GTR2 Standalones
DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 29 July 17, 09:25   #117
GTR233
 
GTR233's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur Stepanov View Post
I can confirm, that Lotus & Viper have stuck trying to move.I used HQ CARS & TRACKS - 10TH ANNIVERSARY v6.0.

In my case, I made these cars move by copying the following files:

Xtrac_091.grb from Morgan Aero Teams folder to Lotus Elise Teams folder

and

Holingerh6s Dv_Ratios.grb from Chrysler Viper Teams folder to Viper Competition Coupe Teams.

In order to hdc file parameters game tries to load these files from respective folders.
Weird : it must be a old bug because I did not modify hdc files in v6
Anyway thanks Arthur
GTR233 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 30 July 17, 05:53   #118
DevonK
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Default

Can I ask what the hit is on the framerate with this package? I am currently using GTR2 on an older PC as my main box went down, and so any significant drop in fps is out for now.
DevonK is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 30 July 17, 07:03   #119
DurgeDriven
Premium Member
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevonK View Post
Can I ask what the hit is on the framerate with this package? I am currently using GTR2 on an older PC as my main box went down, and so any significant drop in fps is out for now.
Heavy hit worth it if you can, 1920x1080 + heavy AA ( 8xSQ/8xSG ) in Inspector
FPS top right


HQ Collection full + other mods + 4096 mirrors
Click Twice









Standard GTR2



edit: Stock 7600K - GTX1070 GamingX
DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 4 August 17, 18:09   #120
DevonK
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DurgeDriven View Post

Heavy hit worth it if you can, 1920x1080 + heavy AA ( 8xSQ/8xSG ) in Inspector
FPS top right
Thanks for taking the time to do that - very informative. Looks like I will need to wait until my next build using a 1080ti, on my 2560 X 1600 monitor I am getting about 55 fps running vanilla GTR2 on my backup PC with a Radeon 3870.
DevonK is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 5 August 17, 13:10   #121
GTR233
 
GTR233's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevonK View Post
Thanks for taking the time to do that - very informative. Looks like I will need to wait until my next build using a 1080ti, on my 2560 X 1600 monitor I am getting about 55 fps running vanilla GTR2 on my backup PC with a Radeon 3870.
Disagree with DD if you install only hq mods collection (without enbseries HDR wich eats FPS even with my tweaks) then you won't notice such big fps lost : you know I own a 8 years old pc dell inspiron 531 with athlon 64 x2 5600 + 2gb ram + nvidia 9800gt 512mb and I have between 40-60fps with vsync and AAx2 AFx2
DurgeDriven example is about GTR2 ESSENTIALS wich includes many more mods (and some like 4096 mirrors are real fps eater) and not only HQ MODS COLLECTION. Moreover you are not forced to use high antialiasing/anisotropic values
GTR233 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10 August 17, 00:59   #122
DurgeDriven
Premium Member
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTR233 View Post
Disagree with DD..................


Yes, should have done a 3rd test with HQ though I assumed as elementary that HQ fps would fall somewhere between the 2 extremes


Was a comment in a thread somewhere about chap not using GTR2 Essentials because he could not fully utilize his 144hz monitor...... I almost asked him what sim does he have that can

lol
DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10 August 17, 06:53   #123
DurgeDriven
Premium Member
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Essentials setup below: Full HQ same track car grid with no added mods





Inspector settings is what drags it down no matter what add-ons are present, even still you can see noticeable diff with high fps closer to what default got above in last post

Mind you is only one sector as they thin out naturally fps be better

okay, okay I go and do a fresh 3 minute / 1 lap frap test for each
.......

Is very fast with Essentials to swap between 3 setups...click click click you know !


Last edited by DurgeDriven; 10 August 17 at 07:10.
DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11 August 17, 11:47   #124
System
Automated Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Default A new version is uploaded

Version 7.0 of "GTR2 HQ MODS COLLECTION" is uploaded. View the file details
System is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11 August 17, 12:00   #125
GTR233
 
GTR233's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default

what are the differences between left/right screenshots DD ?
Quite the double framerate doh
GTR233 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11 August 17, 18:58   #126
DurgeDriven
Premium Member
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

v7.0 .......


Quote:
Originally Posted by GTR233 View Post
what are the differences between left/right screenshots DD ?
Quite the double framerate doh
Once cars start thinning out
DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12 August 17, 03:00   #127
DurgeDriven
Premium Member
 
DurgeDriven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTR233 View Post
what are the differences between left/right screenshots DD ?
Quite the double framerate doh

FRAPS: 3 minutes / 1 lap of Spa 2004 with 44 cars, start last place and using AI

GTR2 FULL ESSENTIALS

2017-08-12 12:39:24 - GTR2
Frames: 32722 - Time: 180000ms - Avg: 181.789 - Min: 122 - Max: 249

GTR2 FULL HQ

2017-08-12 12:46:08 - GTR2
Frames: 34580 - Time: 180000ms - Avg: 192.111 - Min: 144 - Max: 272

GTR2 DEFAULT

2017-08-12 12:51:47 - GTR2
Frames: 38933 - Time: 180000ms - Avg: 216.294 - Min: 162 - Max: 296


All tests same Inspector settings so really HQ even Essentials is not that much of a hit
DurgeDriven is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12 August 17, 17:34   #128
GTR233
 
GTR233's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default

Very interesting tests, so you loose around 10-15℅ only compared to vanilla : in conclusion it's worth it
GTR233 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 15 August 17, 03:58   #129
DraftDancer
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default

I have not raced GTR for many years now. Now have a new computer and I decided I wanted to race in wet conditions again. I had my old installs of GTR and Png3 stored on a portable hard drive. I reinstalled where I was back when. I downloaded your work and found it was a very easy way to catch back up with today's GTR install. Very easy to pick out what parts I wanted to use. I'm very happy with the results. Great time saver for me.

Thank you very much for the download, GOOD JOB!!!!

Jay

850W Liguid cooled
Intel i7-7700K Processor factory overclocked to 4.4 GHz
32GB HyperX Fury DDR4 XMP at 2667MHz
2 GTX 1080s with 8GB GDDR5X each nVidia
Windows 10

GTR running super great FPS with everything turned on to max. Graphics look great after finding this download. Reshade v3.0.8 + SweetFX

Old computer is a early 2001 R-2, still running well today under my guidance.
DraftDancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 15 August 17, 09:31   #130
GTR233
 
GTR233's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default

thanks Jay, glad you like it

wow, when I read your pc config
how many fps do you have with GTR2 ?
Can you make a little youtube video to see how GTR2 runs in HQ with your supersonic pc ?
GTR233 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 18 August 17, 02:00   #131
ArmedLightning
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default

Thanks for the update and helping keep the dream alive! Always keeping an eye out for updates to this mod.
ArmedLightning is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 19 August 17, 13:05   #132
GTR233
 
GTR233's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default

thanks AL
GTR233 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:34.
Home - Top

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

www.nogripracing.com 2003 - 2017
Page generated in 0.06608 seconds with 11 queries