NoGripRacing.com

Go Back   NoGripRacing Forums > PC Racing > GT Legends

Reply
Thread Tools
Unread 10 September 17, 11:27   #1
masiso
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Default Force feedback suddenly pulls wheel to right

Hi guys, while playing GTL for a few minutes the force feedback has a life of its own and pulls the wheel to the right. The only way to fix it is by turning the wheel off and turning it back on. But when I turn it back on the force feedback is gone.

I'm using Fanatec CSW V2.5.

Any suggestions as to how to fix this issue please?!
masiso is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10 September 17, 20:40   #2
rookiedaz
Mr.Buggerit
 
rookiedaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Cheltenham,England
Age: 45
Default

Do you have reverse effects ticked in game?
rookiedaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11 September 17, 12:11   #3
masiso
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Default

Yes I do.
masiso is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12 September 17, 14:17   #4
bobwilliams
 
bobwilliams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Rome
Age: 32
Default

I have had the same problem, it was a faulty motherboard chip. I fear you will have to call the Fanatec support...
bobwilliams is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 13 September 17, 12:16   #5
masiso
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobwilliams View Post
I have had the same problem, it was a faulty motherboard chip. I fear you will have to call the Fanatec support...
Oh nuts! Ok thanks for the suggestion.
masiso is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 14 September 17, 09:20   #6
pistoncup
Uploader
 
pistoncup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Australia
Default

if ffb drops off with a Logitech wheel . go to controller options un tick and tick reverse effects box and return back to the garage or track and the ffb will be restored again .

might work with Fanatec ?
pistoncup is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 17 September 17, 18:15   #7
rookiedaz
Mr.Buggerit
 
rookiedaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Cheltenham,England
Age: 45
Default

It does indeed, I have done it myself on mine.
rookiedaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 20 September 17, 09:14   #8
bobwilliams
 
bobwilliams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Rome
Age: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rookiedaz View Post
It does indeed, I have done it myself on mine.
Problem is while enduracing. . . .
bobwilliams is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:00.
Home - Top

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

www.nogripracing.com 2003 - 2017
Page generated in 0.04092 seconds with 10 queries