NoGripRacing.com

Go Back   NoGripRacing Forums > PC Racing > GT Legends > GTL Hotlaps

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 March 06, 22:31   #1
Dan
Site Founder
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Default Report Bad Laps here!

if you find a bad lap in the replay databse, ie:
wrong time,
wrong car,
wrong track,
excessive cutting,
etc.

please post the details here and one of the admins will check it out and remove it if necessary.

Thank you
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 April 06, 09:23   #2
yahia
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Default

slt
j'ai fait une erreur de manipulation sur le chrono du circuit lemans j'ai mis la ford escorte rs au lieu de la ford capri rs,si tu peut suprimé la ford escorte rs car il est faux merci
yahia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 April 06, 13:22   #3
Dan
Site Founder
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Default

in english please
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 April 06, 17:42   #4
30+JimmyK
 
30+JimmyK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ontario, Canada
Default

Here's the google translation:
slt I made an error of handling on the stopwatch of the circuit lemans I put Ford escorts rs instead of Ford capri rs, if you can suprimé Ford escorts rs because it is false thanks.

I think he may have listed the wrong car, Escort when it should be Capri.
30+JimmyK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 April 06, 18:05   #5
Dan
Site Founder
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Default

ok thanks Jimmy
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 April 06, 20:06   #6
30+JimmyK
 
30+JimmyK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ontario, Canada
Default

You're welcome!
30+JimmyK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 April 06, 16:25   #7
yassine
 
yassine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: La France,ce doux pays :p!
Age: 24
Default

suprimé means "delete"
yassine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 April 06, 09:21   #8
yahia
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Default

thank-you a lot
yahia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 May 06, 16:47   #9
stepy
 
stepy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: N. Ireland
Age: 41
Default

Check out this lap "Ryan Foss Monza" seems to me like a lot of track cutting.
stepy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 May 06, 18:58   #10
Joel
Administrator
 
Joel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: coming to a town near you soon
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stepy
Check out this lap "Ryan Foss Monza" seems to me like a lot of track cutting.
And then compare it to Dan's Pantera lap of Monza and you will see a very similar degree of 'cutting', except perhaps in the last chicane where Ryan takes more kerb than Dan.

Some people may consider these types of driving lines as unfair, or even cheating. However, the only cheat checking employed by this site, and all other hotlap sites that I know of, is the game's in-built 'Cut Track Warning' system.

Basically if the game itself allows the lap to be counted then it is considered to be a valid lap. Any attempt to introduce any other form of checking would be very time consuming and open to possible differences of interpretation as to what constitutes a valid lap.

Ryan, and Dan, are just stretching the possibilities to the maximum. I'm sure that if either one of them had tried to take a few centimetres extra over those kerbs then the game would have called them on it.
Joel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 May 06, 19:11   #11
Pimpin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: SW France
Default

Would have to agree with above on this note, especially thinking about the amount of 'leaping' over chicanes (never mind kerbs!) i remember seeing in f1 at monza/spa not too many years ago. While it might not seem 'sporting' to do so, the quickest drivers always adopt this approach. What sorts the winners from the hot-lappers is being able to consistently take these lines without being tossed into the armco/gravel! In real-life a lot comes down to setup and durability more than the game. Just my 2c.
Pimpin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 May 06, 19:45   #12
Dan
Site Founder
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muntaaa
Basically if the game itself allows the lap to be counted then it is considered to be a valid lap. Any attempt to introduce any other form of checking would be very time consuming and open to possible differences of interpretation as to what constitutes a valid lap.

Ryan, and Dan, are just stretching the possibilities to the maximum. I'm sure that if either one of them had tried to take a few centimetres extra over those kerbs then the game would have called them on it.
exactly.. while in 'real life' abusing a car like that might not be the best way to go, or even possible without trashing the car, in the game anyone serious about getting a mega time is going to take the fastest line without getting a cut warning.. and well you know if you get a cut warning then the games lap timer stops and thats it until the next lap. Luckily on the majority of tracks the cut system is pretty fair and doesn't allow any really stupid lines

I'm not going to argue the correctness of it compared to any real life scenario, it is the best system we have that equally applies to every driver.
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 May 06, 17:14   #13
Dan
Site Founder
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Default

a couple of shots of real life abuse of the monza chicanes

http://www.nogripracing.com/gallery/...o=1078&cat=509

http://www.nogripracing.com/gallery/...o=1090&cat=509
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 May 06, 17:42   #14
GizMoto
 
GizMoto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: North West UK
Age: 55
Default

well i personally think the "track cut warning/black flag" is actually to keen on most tracks you watch any racing and the old and new and the only time there is a penalty for this action is IF the car involved actually makes a position in the act of the corner cut and doesn't allow the position to be taken back.

also there are times you get black flagged when you didn't even do anything wrong eg somebody tries an overtake and nuges you off the tarmac you loose time on the grass then you end up having to pit and loose a ton of time on top of this

i have actually changed my opinion on track cutting and IF you can push to the limit and cut the corner without getting the warning go for it.
i personaly try not to get close to the limit cos it always seems to hit me with a warning even when i have 2 wheels ON the tarmac ::
GizMoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 June 06, 01:22   #15
Rocky
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default

132 on hockgp...i don't think so :p
please remove my time
Rocky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 June 06, 01:46   #16
Dan
Site Founder
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rocky
132 on hockgp...i don't think so :p
please remove my time
deleted
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 June 06, 11:44   #17
BlaBla
 
BlaBla's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 27
Default

Want to report my lap as a bad lap. The lap was ok, but it was a 9:26,926 in stead of 9:16.926. Just filled in a wrong number of seconds.

And I didn't find how to change it. How to do that? Or maybe you could just fix it by yourself Dan.
Thanks
BlaBla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 June 06, 22:15   #18
watty
 
watty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 49
Default

Sorry Dan, my spa gp time was set with elan not abarth! can i change it ?
watty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 June 06, 08:07   #19
Reppu
 
Reppu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Madrid Spain
Age: 40
Default

Two bad laps submitted by me

Dijon short - Abarth - 1'38''386
A1 ring - Elan - 37''288

Please delete them
Thanx
Reppu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 June 06, 11:42   #20
Joel
Administrator
 
Joel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: coming to a town near you soon
Default

Reppu, your Nurburgring GP time in the Elan looks a bit funky as well
Joel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 June 06, 13:52   #21
Dan
Site Founder
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Default

I'm now working on an edit function so you can fix your own cock ups
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 June 06, 18:48   #22
Reppu
 
Reppu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Madrid Spain
Age: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joel
Reppu, your Nurburgring GP time in the Elan looks a bit funky as well
I'll check that. Uploading 50-something laps is not easy task
Reppu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 June 06, 18:51   #23
Reppu
 
Reppu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Madrid Spain
Age: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reppu
I'll check that. Uploading 50-something laps is not easy task
Yup, that time belongs to Müllenbach, not the GP track. Is it possible for any administrator to fix it?
Reppu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 June 06, 16:35   #24
Radius
 
Radius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Cape Town, SA \0/
Default

Uploading 50 odd laptimes...are anyone of them any quick

j/k hehehe

i did most of my laptimes with the car on the left
Radius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 June 06, 16:40   #25
Radius
 
Radius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Cape Town, SA \0/
Default

btw Dan/Joel, is their no way to check if uploaded laptimes were ran in proffesional or any other noob-friendly mode?

Theres no way to tell init? I could run laptimes with only brake assistance on and be +/- 1 sec faster at spa (assumption)
Radius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 June 06, 17:13   #26
Dan
Site Founder
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Radius
btw Dan/Joel, is their no way to check if uploaded laptimes were ran in proffesional or any other noob-friendly mode?
if I knew how the files were encrypted it *might* be possible to read that info from them when they are uploaded, but sadly I don't.


BTW the edit function is now active so its possible for anyone to edit their own times in case they have made a mistake while uploading - just click the 'my times' link at the top of the page and you'll see an edit link for each time
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 June 06, 17:36   #27
Dan
Site Founder
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by watty
Sorry Dan, my spa gp time was set with elan not abarth! can i change it ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reppu
Two bad laps submitted by me

Dijon short - Abarth - 1'38''386
A1 ring - Elan - 37''288

Please delete them
Thanx
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reppu
Yup, that time belongs to Müllenbach, not the GP track. Is it possible for any administrator to fix it?
all fixed
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 June 06, 20:02   #28
Sludgey
 
Sludgey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Age: 46
Default

If anyone was wondering, any replays/times I've uploaded for the Mini are done with no driver aids used, including manual clutch.
(Not that you need to use the clutch anyway...but that's another story.)

Regards,
Sludgey
Sludgey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 June 06, 18:18   #29
Radius
 
Radius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Cape Town, SA \0/
Default

Tx for update Dan.

My times 2 are all Prof mode with auto clutch.
Radius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 July 06, 12:28   #30
Confuser
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Belgium
Age: 33
Default

Reppu's laptime of 02:23.531 @ Nurburgring GP was not with an Alfa, but with an Escort!
Confuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 July 06, 08:19   #31
Reppu
 
Reppu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Madrid Spain
Age: 40
Default

Yeah that's right, i fixed it. Thanks Confuser.
Reppu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 July 06, 13:52   #32
yassine
 
yassine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: La France,ce doux pays :p!
Age: 24
Default

I have done an error.my time on the Renault 8 in 53.351 was on the Nürburgring Müllenbäch and not Nordesliffe!could you erase this?
yassine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 July 06, 17:23   #33
vrmx
Member # 007
 
vrmx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: F-land
Default

You can edit it yourself to match the correct track.
vrmx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 August 06, 03:16   #34
Bendito
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default

I made an error, I submitted a replay twice. Can you please delete one of them? It's Cadwell Park, Lotus Elan 26r, 90.093, Bendito.
Bendito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 August 06, 14:47   #35
Dan
Site Founder
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Default

its done.. also tweaked the php code so it shouldn't let that happen again
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 August 06, 22:45   #36
Bendito
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default

Thanks.
Bendito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 August 06, 19:40   #37
mississippi
 
mississippi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Age: 46
Default

i use sim-pro in my hot lap's i heve a bad eye so i use side makers and it help's my seeing .
mississippi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 September 06, 21:32   #38
lib319
 
lib319's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Scotland
Default

Doesn't the corner cutting warning only operate when Flag Rules is ticked in the Realism(?) section of the Options screen?

I'm up for using a mixture of sporting honesty and the cut warning as a judge on hotlaps but with it being so easily disabled any number of extreme lines can be included in a timed lap.

Although this doesn't really apply to me because I'm quite slow

lib
lib319 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 November 06, 22:39   #39
p_leo
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Default

The lap by jahilton2002 at Glen its in a Mercedes not a 911.
p_leo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 January 07, 13:53   #40
Joel
Administrator
 
Joel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: coming to a town near you soon
Default

Spyros Cy / De Tomaso Pantera / Dijon-Prenois GP

Time is 1:25.543 not 1:15.543
Joel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 January 07, 14:11   #41
Dan
Site Founder
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by p_leo View Post
The lap by jahilton2002 at Glen its in a Mercedes not a 911.
doesnt even show the car to me..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joel View Post
Spyros Cy / De Tomaso Pantera / Dijon-Prenois GP

Time is 1:25.543 not 1:15.543
fixed
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 February 07, 16:12   #42
Esod
 
Esod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Default

Hi there
Greetings @ all.
I just wondered :confused: about the time for Nurburgring Nordschleife Tourist.
i guess cyrilt15 typed the wrong time .
The same nearly happens to me but i recognized early enough. .
Maybe i meet someone of u in reality at 6th of april at the Nordschleife.
I´ll be at "Brünnchen".
Esod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 February 07, 16:32   #43
Joel
Administrator
 
Joel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: coming to a town near you soon
Default

I have deleted cyrilt15's time as not only was it entered incorrectly but also had several moments of driving fully across the grass.
Joel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 February 07, 17:19   #44
Esod
 
Esod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Default

well i haven´t watched the video yet , just looked at the time , but ur reaction to my post was really fast , thx.
Esod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 March 07, 01:00   #45
diospen
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Default

cris1709's time at Monza Junior (27/04/06) in the Abarth is given as 01:07.326, but it is actually 01:17.326.

I imagine this is an easy mistake to make.
diospen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 March 07, 18:08   #46
Esod
 
Esod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Default

just for info
my Laptime at Nordschleufe Tourist was made with addon capri #23.If u don´t have installed this car u will see a different one.
and i also drive in Pro-mode.
I also would like to say that the 7,28 with the CSL is strange to me.:confused:

live long and prosper
Esod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5 April 07, 20:30   #47
Ade
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Default

Could my lap for Dijon-Prenois GP please be deleted. The submission was meant for Dijon Short. I screwed up. I have correctly resubmitted the lap for the right circuit but I cannot get the data base to get rid of the bad submission. Thanks in advance.

Ade
Ade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5 April 07, 21:10   #48
Ade
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Default

That was quick! Thank you very much indeed!

Ade
Ade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 April 07, 23:00   #49
darock
Moderator
 
darock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: North Carolina
Default

Downloaded Chris1709 Abarth100TC 01:07.326 Monza Junior lap because it was the fastest Abarth lap there. Wanted to learn how somebody did that fast there.

Turns out it's actually a 01:17 lap. He even slows for traffic.
darock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 April 07, 23:23   #50
Dan
Site Founder
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Default

fixed now
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:11.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

www.nogripracing.com 2003 - 2014
Page generated in 0.20705 seconds with 11 queries