NoGripRacing.com

Go Back   NoGripRacing Forums > PC Racing > GTR2 > GTR2 Tracks

Old 7 January 12, 01:51   #1
Toky

Default NFS Porsche unleashed tracks

I dont know what you guys thinking but in NFS porsche unleashed was an amazing looking tracks i guess everybody who played that game know it. so i think i would be nice to drive those tracks in GTR2 too. Normania, cote d'Azur...
But i have no experience in track making so i hope somebody likes this idea and i hope to see this tracks in gtr2 someday.
And one more idea... how about The City Of Lost Heaven Circuit from Mafia? it was pretty nice too
hope you guys like this ideas
Toky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7 January 12, 02:08   #2
DurgeDriven

I pretty sure EA stick to their EULA so sites like No Grip will abide by it which means any discussion on same is not allowed.

Quote:
You may not decompile, disassemble, or reverse engineer the Software by any means whatsoever.
You may not extract code from all or part of the Software, or authorise any third party to perform or to attempt to perform such operations on the Software.
Some developers have different interpretations of this law depending on what suits them, I do not think EA is one of them.

Like I do not think you will find the standard F1Challenge tracks or cars here converted to later sims but you will see mods and addon circuits.
DurgeDriven is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 7 January 12, 04:43   #3
ColdBrain

There are various NFS tracks available for World Racing 2, and so far EA hasn't knocked at TXpro's door (luckily). TBH, I don't think EA gives a shit... It most certainly doesn't hurt their income from the new titles.

As for NFS5 tracks, most of them except Monte Carlo are point-to-point, so I don't know if they work in GTR2. I agree, though, they're the best tracks in the classic series (by classic I mean up to NFSHP2).