NoGripRacing.com

Go Back   NoGripRacing Forums > PC Racing > NFS : Shift 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 8 March 12, 07:40   #1
M12 Warthog
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default Ferrari



SHIFT 2 UNLEASHED : THE FERRARI

CREDITS :
ORIGINAL MODEL : EA
ORIGINAL PHYSICS : EA
CONVERTED/EDITED FROM XBOX SHIFT TO SHIFT PC : DJOTEFSOUP
CONVERTED/EDITED FROM SHIFT TO SHIFT 2 : M12 WARTHOG
HOW TO ADD CAR : JDOUGHNY
MISC : TULIB202


List Car
1996 Ferrari F50 GT
2005 Ferrari F430 Spider
2005 Ferrari FXX
2005 Ferrari Superamerica
2006 Ferrari 599 GTB Fiorano
2006 Ferrari F430 Challenge
2006 Ferrari F430 GTC
2007 Ferrari 430 Scuderia
2008 Ferrari 16M Scuderia Spider
2008 Ferrari California Link

Unpacked Game Only!!!!!

1. Extract all folder in game directory
2. Open hud_vehicles_ferrari.xml and copy all ferraris car to your hud_vehicles.xml and put them where they belong.
3. Open vehiclelist_ferrari.lst and copy all content to your vehiclelist.lst


Known Bugs:
There are several bugs, working on necessary update.


Terms of use:
- The models, skins and other files are for private use only
- Commercial use of this modification is strictly prohibited
- All Registered Trademarks and Copyrights are property of their respective owners
- If you wish to put this add on another website then please contact me via e-mail: rheigomv@yahoo.com

Link : Mediafire

Update 1 : Lower Car Height
Update 2 : UCP Compatible Version

Last edited by M12 Warthog; 29 April 12 at 14:13.
M12 Warthog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 09:17   #2
Helluuum
 
Helluuum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Holland
Age: 36
Default


Last edited by Helluuum; 17 August 12 at 19:34.
Helluuum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 09:47   #3
robillard3381
Uploader
 
robillard3381's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: France
Age: 26
Default

Wow, that's... amazing! Don't know if one day I will be able to thank you enough!!
robillard3381 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 10:54   #4
Siggs
 
Siggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Essex
Age: 24
Default

do they replace cars?
Siggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 11:10   #5
M12 Warthog
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Siggs View Post
do they replace cars?
No sir, they are add on.
M12 Warthog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 11:13   #6
Siggs
 
Siggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Essex
Age: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M12 Warthog View Post
No sir, they are add on.
Siggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 13:07   #7
darkcyde
 
darkcyde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Default

Awesome. I knew someone would do it. Thank you sir!

Details on what it took to mod them would be great. Might help people in creating more cars.
darkcyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 13:43   #8
M12 Warthog
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkcyde View Post
Awesome. I knew someone would do it. Thank you sir!

Details on what it took to mod them would be great. Might help people in creating more cars.
you are welcome.
But, I dont create them. I am just bringing available model to show up in the game, If you ask how to, well there is no shortcut for that. Some of us maybe not enough time or too lazy to read, because every detail on how to add car are available in this site. And still some of us still think that this kind of work just like "choose folder and push the button to start the convert" thing.
M12 Warthog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 14:14   #9
Cham3leon
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Croatia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M12 Warthog View Post
No sir, they are add on.
Awwweeesooomeee

Will try it out ASAP!
Cham3leon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 14:22   #10
StefanoVTS
 
StefanoVTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bologna, Italy
Default

Thank you!!!!!!!
StefanoVTS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 14:53   #11
MU71L473D
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Default

Thanks!
MU71L473D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 15:53   #12
Helluuum
 
Helluuum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Holland
Age: 36
Default

Livery's from shift 1 made bij shinsou workt perfect in shift 2
Attached Images
File Type: jpg F430gtc.jpg (145.8 KB, 995 views)
File Type: jpg f430gtc1.jpg (144.0 KB, 784 views)
Helluuum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 15:54   #13
Kaerar
 
Kaerar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default

Very Nice! Great Success! High Five!

Kaerar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 16:08   #14
StefanoVTS
 
StefanoVTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bologna, Italy
Default

Can someone tell me why my addon cars are all crashed in the garage?
StefanoVTS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 16:14   #15
martinsalat
 
martinsalat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Vienna
Default

Open vehiclelist_ferrari.lst and copy all content to your vehiclelist.lst
martinsalat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 16:15   #16
M12 Warthog
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StefanoVTS View Post
Can someone tell me why my addon cars are all crashed in the garage?
Have you unpacked your game, dummy bff file and rename all file inside TOCFiles folder?
M12 Warthog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 16:17   #17
Cham3leon
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Croatia
Default

There is not a single file named hud_vehicles.xml in the whole SHIFT 2 dir. I see that the hud_vehicles_ferrari.xml already contains some tags for other cars in the game, would it be enough to rename it to hud_vehicles? And most of all, what does it do?
Cham3leon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 16:24   #18
M12 Warthog
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default

^^
\SHIFT 2 UNLEASHED\GUI\hud\hud_vehicles.xml
M12 Warthog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 16:26   #19
Cham3leon
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Croatia
Default

No, it's just not there. I guess it wouldn't hurt to replace it with your modded version, right?

EDIT: Now I notice that the original .lst is also missing.
Cham3leon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 16:59   #20
StefanoVTS
 
StefanoVTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bologna, Italy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M12 Warthog View Post
Have you unpacked your game, dummy bff file and rename all file inside TOCFiles folder?
I have the unpacked game with UCP 1.0.94. Ferraris work fine, but the body is damaged. The same in car lot.
StefanoVTS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 17:33   #21
M12 Warthog
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StefanoVTS View Post
I have the unpacked game with UCP 1.0.94. Ferraris work fine, but the body is damaged. The same in car lot.
Maybe some screenshot?
M12 Warthog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 17:40   #22
YANNLEBLANC
 
YANNLEBLANC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: France,Finistére
Age: 41
Default

Really great I will try it soon. Thanks a lot for your work.
YANNLEBLANC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 18:21   #23
murcGuru
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default

Trying it now! =)
murcGuru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 18:50   #24
murcGuru
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by StefanoVTS View Post
I have the unpacked game with UCP 1.0.94. Ferraris work fine, but the body is damaged. The same in car lot.
Same here. cars have a brownish colour and looks smashed! Unpacked game v 1.094
murcGuru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 18:54   #25
MU71L473D
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Default

don't have any problems here!

added it as an independent entry in JSGME with the modified vehiclelist.lst and the hud_vehicle.xml and it works great!
MU71L473D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 19:00   #26
murcGuru
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default

I can drive the cars but the gauge on the "bumper view" is not working!
murcGuru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 19:02   #27
murcGuru
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MU71L473D View Post
don't have any problems here!

added it as an independent entry in JSGME with the modified vehiclelist.lst and the hud_vehicle.xml and it works great!
How?
murcGuru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 19:06   #28
M12 Warthog
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default

Its not that hard if you include the screenshot for the problem.
M12 Warthog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 19:07   #29
murcGuru
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default

Oh and in the car lot /garage only the right side locks smashed.
murcGuru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 19:12   #30
M12 Warthog
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default

pls play it a while, and make your bug list, then comeback here and report what your problem with some screenshot.
M12 Warthog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 19:20   #31
StefanoVTS
 
StefanoVTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bologna, Italy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M12 Warthog View Post
Maybe some screenshot?

This at the start of the race...




Here in garage:


Help me!
StefanoVTS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 19:57   #32
murcGuru
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by StefanoVTS View Post
This at the start of the race...




Here in garage:


Help me!
Exactly the same here. How is the gauge on your computer? Cockpitview works but not the bumpercam!
murcGuru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 19:58   #33
MU71L473D
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by murcGuru View Post
How?
Make a new folder in the shift2/mods folder (something like ferrari)
extract the ferrari.7z into that folder (Not the readme!)
Go to shift2/Mods/UCP/vehicles
Cut vehiclelist.lst
paste it in shift 2/mods/ferrari/vehicles
add these lines (in vehiclelist.lst) if you haven't done that already

vehicles\Ferrari_FXX\@Ferrari_FXX.crd
vehicles\Ferrari_599\@Ferrari_599.crd
vehicles\Ferrari_F50GT\@Ferrari_F50GT.crd
vehicles\Ferrari_F430_GTC\@Ferrari_F430_GTC.crd
vehicles\Ferrari_F430\@Ferrari_F430S.crd
vehicles\Ferrari_F430\@Ferrari_F430SC.crd
vehicles\Ferrari_F430\@Ferrari_SS_16M.crd
vehicles\Ferrari_F430\@Ferrari_F430C.crd
vehicles\Ferrari_Superamerica\@Ferrari_Superameric a.crd

go to shift 2/mods/upc/gui/hud
cut hud_vehicles.xml
paste it in shift 2/mods/ferrari/gui/hud

Add the necessary entries as described in the readme

open jsgme
activate ferrari
Play the game

DONE!
MU71L473D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 20:43   #34
murcGuru
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default

Did not work. Might try with a clean install but have been waiting for v1.1. I can still drive the cars the lack of the speedometer is a bit annoying but.....
murcGuru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 20:53   #35
Aldarris
Idontfinishanyth
 
Aldarris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Age: 25
Default

@M12 Warthog

Incidentally the screenshots above are happening with the modified boot you had made for me.

http://img843.imageshack.us/img843/6...0812484160.jpg

Not sure why it looks damaged. Still trying to figure it out but no luck (though the screenshots you sent me it looked fine.)
Aldarris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 March 12, 21:03   #36
murcGuru
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default

It also does not show the Ferrari logo on the change car screen before the race.
murcGuru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 March 12, 07:56   #37
M12 Warthog
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default

About the body looks damage, actually its not damage on the model. Its something with the material. I dont have any problem since my first car. And I dont have any mod installed in the game. But I ll figure it out.

Edit 1
Try rename COMMON_BODY_DIRT_DIFFUSE.dds in texture folder.

Last edited by M12 Warthog; 9 March 12 at 08:29. Reason: Adding Text
M12 Warthog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 March 12, 11:09   #38
nmilosev
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M12 Warthog View Post

Edit 1
Try rename COMMON_BODY_DIRT_DIFFUSE.dds in texture folder.
works
nmilosev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 March 12, 11:18   #39
nmilosev
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Default

Tested all cars now, and apart from FXX gauge not working in hood or bumper view, its perfect.

thank you m12
nmilosev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 March 12, 11:28   #40
StefanoVTS
 
StefanoVTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bologna, Italy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M12 Warthog View Post
About the body looks damage, actually its not damage on the model. Its something with the material. I dont have any problem since my first car. And I dont have any mod installed in the game. But I ll figure it out.

Edit 1
Try rename COMMON_BODY_DIRT_DIFFUSE.dds in texture folder.
Rename in what? thank you M12.
StefanoVTS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 March 12, 11:44   #41
jjustin_167
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default Hy!

Thanks a lot M12.
And re' for your work!
jjustin_167 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 March 12, 12:01   #43
jjustin_167
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StefanoVTS View Post
Rename in what? thank you M12.


common_bodu_dirt_diffuse.dds

IN

common_body_dirt_diffuse.dds
jjustin_167 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 March 12, 12:34   #44
jjustin_167
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

I have a very big problem!
I opened the game ,selected the cars, bought them.
And when i opened a race with the FXX ,it result's in a infinite loading, beforea race... and loading,loading...but nothing!
Is there any antidot for this problem?
M12 ???
jjustin_167 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 March 12, 13:12   #45
M12 Warthog
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default

what about the other car?
M12 Warthog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 March 12, 13:20   #46
StefanoVTS
 
StefanoVTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bologna, Italy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjustin_167 View Post
common_bodu_dirt_diffuse.dds

IN

common_body_dirt_diffuse.dds
My file name is already correct... but the bug persist.
StefanoVTS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 March 12, 13:46   #47
jjustin_167
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M12 Warthog View Post
what about the other car?
I tryed with all the cars, some of them ,crash the game and the rest results in a infinite loading...i have no idea what to do ,sincerily ...IDK !
jjustin_167 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 March 12, 14:00   #48
Woods
 
Woods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sankt-P. Russia
Age: 31
Default

Thank YOU M12! All reds works well with UCP v1.1-pre1.0.96.
Woods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 March 12, 17:28   #49
Aerex
Uploader
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default

Fantastic work M12. I just have two small problems; The first is that the hud on the F50 GT, F430 Challenge and F430 GTC is a still picture. Also the ride height on some of the cars is a bit high like on the F50 GT.

Does anybody else have these problems or is it just me? Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks again for the upload M12
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (154.8 KB, 494 views)
File Type: jpg 2.jpg (150.2 KB, 562 views)
Aerex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 March 12, 17:50   #50
murcGuru
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default

Fixed the cars in the car loot and garage (F430 Challenge still looks a bit weird in the brown colour) ! F430 Challenge gauge is still a still picture! Have not tried the other Ferraris yet.
murcGuru is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:55.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

www.nogripracing.com 2003 - 2014
Page generated in 0.21170 seconds with 10 queries