NoGripRacing.com

Go Back   NoGripRacing Forums > PC Racing > GTR2 > GTR2 Hotlaps

Old 14 February 07, 16:59   #1
Cosworth1983

Default I hate the F550

Seriously, Almost everybody drives an F550, every online race i join. the first 8 places are always F550's.
Sometimes there are only F550's.
I F%$#ing hate it, i know that car is pretty fast, but the same laptimes are possible with other cars.
Maybe it has someting to do that i'm a complete noob in the F550, and all i can make it do, is steer it right into the concrete wall.:confused: , no mather what setup i choose.
Also i can drive a 1.43.6 with the Lambo on Monza, and a 1.44.6 with the F550, what am i doing wrong?
I know the F550 wants to go much faster than that, i saw them drive a 1.40.9 with it, but how in the hell are they doing that?.
Any good links or setups i can try to get my laptimes up with the F550, (its the only car i suck ass in, so despite i hate it, i want to drive my best lap with it someday.
And does anybody have a good and detailed explanation of how the power/coast/preload work?, the back end of the car always seem to slide when i gently push the trottle when exiting corners.
Please give me some info, im starting to get pissed, buy the fact everybody drives faster than me.
I got the trottle sensitivity on 0%, as that could be part of the problem im having.

Greetz
Cosworth1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 February 07, 17:02   #2
Kris123

Location: In my dreams on a island fully surrounded with water

Now the Maserati MC12 always win
Kris123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 February 07, 12:49   #3
darock

How do people drive much faster than us?